Not Famous

I’ll never be famous

‘Cause I talk to those I meet

Don’t know what my aim is

And I get out on my feet.

Above all there is a law

It’s math it’s science it’s a draw.

Simply put

They’re not the chosen

They’ve got¬† it all

But something’s frozen.

An entity among masses

Will come to shine

Shatter classes.

Break the norms

Suffer heat

They’ll struggle

Fight self-defeat

Rise up

Still spare time to greet.

Not being famous

Is a treat.

By Audrey Rose Goldfarb

Leave a Reply

