Blues Fest Princess for the PRP

It’s 4th of July weekend in Portland Oregon and that means ONE important thing: Waterfront Blues Festival.

Those who know me, have heard a million times why I’m the Blues Fest Princess. It’s the biggest blues festival on the West Coast… and MY dad (Delmark Goldfarb) created it! This year, I’ll be reporting on behalf of the Portland Radio Project. Big thanks to Robert Parish and Rebecca Webb for bringing me on board with the PRP!

Norm and Rob at PRP
Norman Sylvester & Rob Shoemaker at PRP

Stopped in for a meeting at the PRP yesterday, whom did I see? The Original Boogie Cat himself, Norman Sylvester. Norman was there (along with bass guitarist Rob Shoemaker) for an in-studio performance and chit chat about the upcoming Blues Fest weekend. The PRP folks had no idea, Norman and I’ve known each other for over 25 years. At the first Blues Festival, when I was 6 years old (!!!) I got to introduce the Norman Sylvester Band on stage. It’s the largest live audience I’ve spoken to, to this day.

aud and norm too
Norman and I at Blues Fest 2013

What are you waiting for? Get your butt down to Waterfront Park and shake those tail feathers! See you there.

Leave a Reply

